Goal: Sub 3 Hour Marathon Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/ Mon, 22 Oct 2018 01:23:52 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Jul 07, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-07-2018.html <p>Slower miles with Hannah on her bike. &nbsp;8:00 pace. Getting kind of hot. 20mph wind. &nbsp;Laid out some planned runs for the next 15 weeks to get me to Des Moines Marathon. We&rsquo;ll see how far I can get!</p> Sat, 07 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 06, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-06-2018.html <p>80 degrees.&nbsp; 7:30 AP.&nbsp; Brayden came with me on his bike for this one.&nbsp; It&#39;s fun to have someone to talk to.&nbsp;</p> <p>Going to have to get serious about some scheduled miles from here on out if I plan to do a fall marathon.&nbsp; I feel like I&#39;m at a good spot fitness-wise to start doing something with a buildup.</p> Fri, 06 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 03, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-03-2018.html <p>80 degrees and humid.&nbsp; Kind of sore but felt good to get out.</p> Tue, 03 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 01, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-01-2018.html <p>Kind of rainy - 70 degrees.&nbsp; Felt pretty good for running 10 yesterday,too.</p> Sun, 01 Jul 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 30, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-30-2018.html <p>68 degrees! 7:45 pace.&nbsp; This one felt pretty easy</p> Sat, 30 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 27, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-27-2018.html <p>Ran while Brayden was at baseball.</p> Wed, 27 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 24, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-24-2018.html <p>80 degrees, afternoon run.</p> Sun, 24 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 23, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-23-2018.html <p>Afternoon miles - 73 degrees!</p> Sat, 23 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 18, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2018.html <p>72&deg;!</p> <p>7:30 pace again. Felt pretty easy.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 18 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 16, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2018.html <p>In Fargo for the kids&rsquo; soccer tournament. Ran right after a big storm &nbsp;</p> <p>7:30 pace. Last to miles were 7:22 and 7:16. I only intended to run 7 or 8 but missed my turn&nbsp;on the way back. I&rsquo;m glad I got those two extra miles since they were my fastest!</p> Sat, 16 Jun 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 15, 2018 http://mjschreiber.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2018.html <p>90&deg;, humid and windy. &nbsp;Sick! &nbsp;7:36 pace today. I somehow missed a whole string of days running. &nbsp;Baseball, soccer, and missed alarms are to blame.&nbsp;&nbsp;So back at it again.</p> Fri, 15 Jun 2018 06:00:00